Friday, October 23, 2015

CSEA Endorsed Candidates for the Monroe County Legislature

Below you will find the endorsement recommendation list for the Monroe County Legislature candidates for the 2015 election cycle. Candidates were interviewed by CSEA Region 6 PAC East members from different Locals that reside in Monroe County during the first two weeks of August 2015.

On August 19, Region 6 PAC East and West committee members met in Batavia, N.Y. to approve these recommendations. Your Region PAC representatives are Local CSEA 828 President Bess Watts and Sean Gibbons.

The endorsed candidates are as follows:

District- Name- Party-Geographic Area
3rd LD: John Romagnola, (Dem, Chili)
4th LD:  Erik Johnson, (Dem , Gates, Ogden)
12th LD: Maggie Ridge, (Dem, Chili, Henrietta, Riga, Wheatland)
13th LD: Simeon Banister, (Dem, Henrietta, Pittsford)
16th LD: Joe Carbone, (Rep, Irondequoit)
17th LD: Joe Morelle Jr, (Dem, Irondequoit)
18th LD: Dorothy Styk, (Dem, East Rochester, Perinton)
21st LD: Mark Muoio, (Dem, Rochester)
22nd LD: Vincent Felder, (Dem, Rochester)
23rd LD: James Sheppard, (Dem, Rochester)
24th LD: Joshua Barouth, (Dem, Rochester, Brighton)
25th LD: John Lightfoot, (Dem, Rochester)
26th LD: Yversha Roman, (Dem, Gates, Greece, Rochester)
28th LD:  Cynthia Kaleh, (Dem, Rochester)
29th LD: Ernest Flagler, (Dem, Rochester)

It should be noted that there was no endorsement for Monroe County Executive.  Election Day is November 3rd – if you do not know your local representative you can find information at the Monroe County Board of Elections website at

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.